Arduino Sketch for 308/3008/508 Digital Cluster Retrofit

Discussion dans 'Seconde monte' démarrée par Keryan, 26 Mai 2021.

  1. Keryan

    Keryan Peugeot Addict

    Inscrit depuis le :
    5 Juin 2020
    Messages :
    148
    "J'aime" reçus :
    68
    Disclaimer: I WILL NOT BE RESPONSIBLE IN CASE OF DAMAGE IN YOUR CAR.

    Hello, as asked by many of you, here the sketch.
    It actually uses Dual CanBus feature, but you can easily turn it into a single one, with few edits.
    Thanks @VLud for code inspiration, feel free to consult his topic to learn more about dual canbus.
    Thanks @marcins for beeing beta tester, and sharing some frames.
    You will need to edit modes counter by the number of modes you have in your cluster :)
    This is an Alpha Version, and can be enhanced in the future.



    Feel free to share your own sketch below.
     
    g-luka, Corin, Seb70220 et 4 d'autres aiment votre message.
  2. James78

    James78 Membre

    Inscrit depuis le :
    7 Août 2020
    Messages :
    14
    "J'aime" reçus :
    0
    Hi Keryan, thank you for sharing your work!
    Do you think that the sketch can also work for a C4 Picasso to restore the functioning of the ESP button and maybe add the functionality of the climate off button?
    I am not an Arduino sketch expert and I would like to avoid doing damage to my car system. Could you share the connection diagram of the arduino single / dual canbus? Thanks in advance.
     
  3. Keryan

    Keryan Peugeot Addict

    Inscrit depuis le :
    5 Juin 2020
    Messages :
    148
    "J'aime" reçus :
    68
    Hi! Sure it will works and you even don’t need a dual can for that, just remake a bit the sketch to work on only one card, and connect the CANH and the CANL to your car :)
     
    Corin aime votre message.
  4. Corin

    Corin Membre

    Inscrit depuis le :
    23 Octobre 2018
    Messages :
    24
    "J'aime" reçus :
    1
    Hi, nice work. Can you please share the connection diagram of the dual canbus? For hi, low connector is easy but for the buttons.
    Also, can you please make sketch to include the Brightness, please.
    Arduino single card is wellcome to if you can share sketch.
     
  5. Keryan

    Keryan Peugeot Addict

    Inscrit depuis le :
    5 Juin 2020
    Messages :
    148
    "J'aime" reçus :
    68
    When I have some free time, wiring is only the wire from your esp push or whatever to the input mentioned at the beginning of the sketch
     
    Corin aime votre message.
  6. Corin

    Corin Membre

    Inscrit depuis le :
    23 Octobre 2018
    Messages :
    24
    "J'aime" reçus :
    1
    @Keryan when you make Arduino single card sketch, it can be used directly in ODB?
    If i use only card 1 and card 0 not connected, cluster change will work?
    Thank you.
     
  7. Keryan

    Keryan Peugeot Addict

    Inscrit depuis le :
    5 Juin 2020
    Messages :
    148
    "J'aime" reçus :
    68
    No OBD it’s not the same can bus…
    Should be yes, depends what cluster you have.
    Visteon no for some reason, cirocco yes
     
    Corin aime votre message.
  8. Corin

    Corin Membre

    Inscrit depuis le :
    23 Octobre 2018
    Messages :
    24
    "J'aime" reçus :
    1
    I have cirocco. Then is same CAN like NAC.
    Arduino can be conected between BSI and NAC/Cirocoo near BSI pins? like BSI->Arduino->Cirocoo/Nac?
    I already mounted cirocco and is easy to use pins from BSI for CAN
     
  9. Keryan

    Keryan Peugeot Addict

    Inscrit depuis le :
    5 Juin 2020
    Messages :
    148
    "J'aime" reçus :
    68
    Sure you can, anywhere you have an access to info div you can
     
    Corin aime votre message.
  10. marcins

    marcins Peugeot Addict

    Inscrit depuis le :
    23 Novembre 2020
    Messages :
    61
    "J'aime" reçus :
    32
    brightness (left) and trip (right) buttons on cirocco3008 cluster are simple short to GND you can solder a cable to each side and reuse some button (like parking assistance or tyre pressure reset ) ...
     
    Corin aime votre message.
  11. Corin

    Corin Membre

    Inscrit depuis le :
    23 Octobre 2018
    Messages :
    24
    "J'aime" reçus :
    1
    Hi,
    I tried to make this assembly work, arduino uno and 2 card like that https://www.amazon.fr/dp/B086V4MF3X/.
    Initially, it was a mounting that operates on NAC and Cirocco.
    I have replaced sketch with yours but when I connect it no longer receives circoco information
    I tried with 2 and 1 card. When i use 1 card i use card 1 not 0
    I checked connections in Arduino UNO and the car.
    Do you have any idea what I'm doing wrong?

    I have Peugeot 2008 and from BSI connector blue 60v BE have pins 27 and 29 for CAN Hi/CAN Low. I think 27 is Hi an 29 Low. If i change Hi to Low system error occurs but it change mode 1 time.
    The Arduino is powered by usb cable from laptop. All power led is up. looks like it's no connector or a short-circuit connector.
    In the arduino console appears that CAN 0 and 1 was initialized and when pressing the cluster button connected to pin 7 appears Mode changé, but nothing happens on the cirocco
    Thank you
     
    #11 Corin, 8 Juillet 2021
    Dernière édition: 9 Juillet 2021
  12. Keryan

    Keryan Peugeot Addict

    Inscrit depuis le :
    5 Juin 2020
    Messages :
    148
    "J'aime" reçus :
    68
    If it displays « mode change » is that the reading of the car and the program works fine.
    Are you sure of your connection between the arduino and the cirocco?
    If it changed one time, it should be good for the other.
    Try to make a video, I don’t rly understand
     
    Corin aime votre message.
  13. Corin

    Corin Membre

    Inscrit depuis le :
    23 Octobre 2018
    Messages :
    24
    "J'aime" reçus :
    1
    I used 2 CAN cards. On Pin 9 I used CAN 0 from BSI and Pin 10 Can1 to Cirocco. BSI - CAN0 - Arduino - Can1 - Cirocco
    I have 2 situations:
    1. With the HI connector to pin 9 and Low to 7.
    I do not have circco information and if I press changed cluster button receives internal system error
    2. With the HI connector to pin 7 and Low to 9.
    I do not have information at cirocco and if I press the cluster switch, change once after receiving internal system error.
     

    Pièces jointes:

    • 11.jpg
      11.jpg
      Taille du fichier:
      579.6 Ko
      Affichages:
      33
    • 12.jpg
      12.jpg
      Taille du fichier:
      754.3 Ko
      Affichages:
      30
    • 13.jpg
      13.jpg
      Taille du fichier:
      528 Ko
      Affichages:
      29
    • 21.jpg
      21.jpg
      Taille du fichier:
      783.5 Ko
      Affichages:
      30
  14. Keryan

    Keryan Peugeot Addict

    Inscrit depuis le :
    5 Juin 2020
    Messages :
    148
    "J'aime" reçus :
    68
    Respect the wiring between LOW and HIGH, and the CAN0 and CAN1.
    You must be on info div.
    If you want to know more, take a look for Vlud tuto, it’s exactly the same for my sketch and it works the same.
    You have CAN H & L from your car entering CAN0
    CAN H & L output from CAN 1 to the cluster.
    If you mix them it won’t work, internal error is a short circuit on your side since you don’t respect the wiring
     
    #14 Keryan, 11 Juillet 2021
    Dernière édition: 12 Juillet 2021
    Corin aime votre message.
  15. caspiu

    caspiu Membre

    Inscrit depuis le :
    3 Janvier 2020
    Messages :
    10
    "J'aime" reçus :
    7
    To use the 3008 Cirocco panel on a 208 you don't need an arduino adapter to make it work, the BSI of the 208 and CAN2010 that works with the new panel.

    be careful when using these adapters in the dashboard, if the configurator is not well, you can change the vehicle's KM !!!
     
    Corin aime votre message.
  16. Corin

    Corin Membre

    Inscrit depuis le :
    23 Octobre 2018
    Messages :
    24
    "J'aime" reçus :
    1
    I need arduino to change mode on Cirocco. Else it work very well without arduino.
     
  17. Corin

    Corin Membre

    Inscrit depuis le :
    23 Octobre 2018
    Messages :
    24
    "J'aime" reçus :
    1
    I will check again. But the first situation is the right Low and Hi if i know right from @VLud tuto here. For the Cirocco i use power pin 1, ground pin 8, low pin 7 and hi pin 9. Only 4 wire because the rest of wire does not have the rest of functions that connect on dash for 2008.
    3008 Cirocco connection diagram:
    1 - ZE17A - CAN positive
    7 - 9035P - low
    8 - MC00A - Mass
    9 - 9034P - high

    For Arduino to CAN board i use connections like in this image, plus 7 and 14 for cluster button. CAN0 is connected to pin 9 from arduino
     

    Pièces jointes:

    #17 Corin, 12 Juillet 2021
    Dernière édition: 13 Juillet 2021
  18. Keryan

    Keryan Peugeot Addict

    Inscrit depuis le :
    5 Juin 2020
    Messages :
    148
    "J'aime" reçus :
    68
    Yes should be good, I tested my sketch on a 208 with cirocco and it works
     
    Corin aime votre message.
  19. Corin

    Corin Membre

    Inscrit depuis le :
    23 Octobre 2018
    Messages :
    24
    "J'aime" reçus :
    1
    I know sketch is good.
    But where is my error in connections?
    I believe that you normally without sketch this adapter should allow the information on both directions. For me the information does not pass or is in short. When connecting the adapter cirocco illuminates without contact with the key. And after i pres mode change give that eror and the NAC is switched off and can't power up.
    Can be dupont wire to thin?
    Is any command to see if connection is good to the bsi and to the cirocco? Or just need to activate debug?
     
    #19 Corin, 12 Juillet 2021
    Dernière édition: 12 Juillet 2021
  20. caspiu

    caspiu Membre

    Inscrit depuis le :
    3 Janvier 2020
    Messages :
    10
    "J'aime" reçus :
    7
    Are you installing an arduino to control the cirocco panel menu?
    has the electrical scheme of this project to see where the error is?
     
    Corin aime votre message.
  21. Corin

    Corin Membre

    Inscrit depuis le :
    23 Octobre 2018
    Messages :
    24
    "J'aime" reçus :
    1
    Yes, i want to change clusters in cirocco
    BSI-CAN0-Arduino-CAN1-Cirocco
    CAN0 -CS PIN to PIN 9 Arduino
    CAN1 -CS PIN to PIN 10 Arduino
    The rest of the connections are like in the picture
    For the Cirocco i use power pin 1, ground pin 8, low pin 7 and hi pin 9.
    From BSI -connector 60V BE pin 27 Hi, 29 Low
    Low from BSI to low - CAN0
    Hi from BSI to Hi - CAN0
    Low to Cirocco from low - CAN1
    Hi to Cirocco from Hi - CAN1

    The pins for cluster change according to cluster.ino is 7 and ground (pin14).
     

    Pièces jointes:

    #21 Corin, 12 Juillet 2021
    Dernière édition: 13 Juillet 2021
  22. Keryan

    Keryan Peugeot Addict

    Inscrit depuis le :
    5 Juin 2020
    Messages :
    148
    "J'aime" reçus :
    68
    If you use the ground from your PC for the arduino, it’s not the same ground as the push button (car gnd) and this can be an issue.
    In my video the module is directly connected to the GND of the arduino, not to the car, if you want to use your car module, make the arduino GND the same
     
  23. Corin

    Corin Membre

    Inscrit depuis le :
    23 Octobre 2018
    Messages :
    24
    "J'aime" reçus :
    1
    I use only ground(GND) from arduino to can card and pin 7 with pin14(GND) for cluster change.
    And only arduino power from pc.
    Do i have to connect GND from arduino to car ground?
    The J1 from CAN card need to be open or sold together.
    In your video i see pin 8 and 9 from cluster connector the white one to can h and can l? Like 9 to low and 8 to Hi?
     
    #23 Corin, 14 Juillet 2021
    Dernière édition: 14 Juillet 2021
  24. Keryan

    Keryan Peugeot Addict

    Inscrit depuis le :
    5 Juin 2020
    Messages :
    148
    "J'aime" reçus :
    68
    No Jumper for 125 kbps.
    Yes, you should try to have the same ground everywhere, to know if it is the problem, use the usb of the car to power it.
    Check the wiring on sedre because you seem not sure about what you’re doing
     
    Corin aime votre message.
  25. Corin

    Corin Membre

    Inscrit depuis le :
    23 Octobre 2018
    Messages :
    24
    "J'aime" reçus :
    1
    Hmmm. i use jumper now, maybe this is the problem for traffic through adapter.
    I could try with the CAN Conversion Sketch 2004 to Can 2010 arduino-psa-comfort-can-adapter.ino from @VLud to see if BSI communicates with cirocco?
    Or just need to activate debug on your sketch to see trafic?


    I have access to the official scheme page and the pins and CAN hi and CAN low is what i say up and is same with what @VLud say already in forum.
    For the Cirocco i use power pin 1, ground pin 8, low pin 7 and hi pin 9.
    From BSI -connector 60V BE pin 27 Hi, 29 Low
    Cirocco work without adapter for 2 weeks already so pins is ok. Problem is on the adapter connection or else. Because the information from the car to cirocco does not go through adapter.
     
  26. marcins

    marcins Peugeot Addict

    Inscrit depuis le :
    23 Novembre 2020
    Messages :
    61
    "J'aime" reçus :
    32
    You need to connect it bsi<>nac can as buttons send data to nac :)
     
  27. Corin

    Corin Membre

    Inscrit depuis le :
    23 Octobre 2018
    Messages :
    24
    "J'aime" reçus :
    1
    I don't want to use buttons for nac, just to check if adapter work with cirocco, if information traffic reaches cirocco.
    I'm trying to identify where the problem is because the adapter does not work at me.
    When I connect the adapter does not get information at cirocco and when i use the change cluster button I think it puts something in short because system error appears
     
  28. marcins

    marcins Peugeot Addict

    Inscrit depuis le :
    23 Novembre 2020
    Messages :
    61
    "J'aime" reçus :
    32
    in 208 you can't use script as all buttons is asigned to something

    when you map to Source button you will display Source menu when changing themes
    when you assign to left stalk you will enable voice controll when you try to change theme :)
    and soo on....

    as VCI control cirocco over NAC -you need breake can bsi-nac to get control not bsi-cirocco
     
    #28 marcins, 16 Juillet 2021
    Dernière édition: 16 Juillet 2021
  29. Corin

    Corin Membre

    Inscrit depuis le :
    23 Octobre 2018
    Messages :
    24
    "J'aime" reçus :
    1
    Thank you for information @marcins . I'll try BSI->Adapter->NAC so I can see if I can change cluster mode in cirocco.
    At least one of the orders go, from the dedicated button or the button in the right stalk end
     
  30. marcins

    marcins Peugeot Addict

    Inscrit depuis le :
    23 Novembre 2020
    Messages :
    61
    "J'aime" reçus :
    32
    i have set to left stalk button as no need voice cmd
    the other one is dedicated button ESP

    and for trip and brightness i just wired directly to pcb buttons as is short to gnd function
     

Partager cette page

  1. Ce site utilise des "témoins de connexion" (cookies) conformes aux textes de l'Union Européenne. Continuer à naviguer sur nos pages vaut acceptation de notre règlement en la matière.
    Rejeter la notification